There is one event that has always captured my imagination since it started when I was 13 years old back in 1981 and that was the London Marathon.
My English teacher at the time ran the very first one and I can still remember the awe I felt in not only him running and completing it but the fact that he turned up the very next day in school.
As time has gone by the last few weeks I had a question that I needed answering, how can I further integrate by training and goals (and eventual goals) with the fund raising for MPN Voice, running 5k and 10k races and more triathlons (upping the distances) was the obvious answer and this will happen over the next year or so but I needed a larger stepping stone that wouldn’t be too far in the future.
Today I received the news I was hoping for.
I have been accepted for a guaranteed place running and raising funds for MPN Voice in The Virgin London Marathon 2015.

Marathon

Next challenge….

