Having ridden out Friday night on a new route….the conclusion reached was that I will not find a route in our vicinity ‘hill less’, more to the point a route that will enable me to stay in zone 2 longer than 5 minutes. This is obviously causing me problems as I am still trying to build my base.
Mrs M came up with the perfect answer…with our wedding anniversary fast approaching she announced my present would be a turbo trainer for the man cave and although not until July she would take me out Saturday to buy it….excited wasn’t the word…
it was purchased and set up all in time for my scheduled Saturday evening ride…did you expect anything less?
image

One hour later with a vast puddle of sweat around the bike I sat there exhausted…but content…I think its all finally starting to come together.

